Welcome (Back) To Metsie

I started Metsie a while ago and then sometime during the doldrums of the 2009 Mets season, I simply stopped posting.  I had nothing to say, I was defeated.

But something happened between then and now.

Mets fans got ridiculously negative and the media seems to blow everything out of proportion.  I used to think I was the most crazy, illogical Mets fan there is…now I am moderate.

The turmoil and fan reaction of the last however many months helped me find my “voice”. Metsie used to try to be too many things all at once and I guess I got overwhelmed.  Metsie is going to place you are going to want to come visit it you want to hear what the Mets are doing RIGHT (yes, they do things right from time to time) and what they do wrong.

It could be on the field, or in the front office but I am going to look at things from a fan & business perspective.  There are some blogs and people on Twitter out there who love to complain about everything the Mets do and never look at things fairly or from a business perspective.  I am here to call them out and tell them when they are wrong.  Same goes for the media.

There are many fine Mets blogs that do an amazing job analyzing what’s happening on the field and in the minors.  this blog is not going to be one of them.  Metsie is going to be about being a fan but also about the business of running a team.

Keep in mind that this is a work in progress…I hope you like what you see, please drop me a line and let me know what you think….

Leave a Reply

